Melbourne's Best Movie Prices
Croydon Cinemas

Croydon Cinemas

Honey Boy

Rating: MA15+

Length: 94 mins
Cast: Shia LaBeouf, Noah Jupe, Lucas Hedges, FKA Twigs

From a screenplay by Shia LaBeouf, based on his own experiences, award-winning filmmaker Alma Har’el brings to life a young actor’s stormy childhood and early adult years as he struggles to reconcile with his father through cinema and dreams. Fictionalising his childhood’s ascent to stardom, and subsequent adult crash-landing into rehab and recovery, Har’el casts Noah Jupe and Lucas Hedges as Otis Lort, navigating different stages in a frenetic career. LaBeouf takes on the daring and therapeutic challenge of playing a version of his own father, an ex-rodeo clown and a felon. Artist and musician FKA twigs makes her feature-film debut, playing neighbour and kindred spirit to the younger Otis in their garden-court motel home. Har’el’s feature narrative debut is a one-of-a-kind collaboration between filmmaker and subject, exploring art as medicine and imagination as hope.

Session Times:

Mon 6th Jul:
7:30pm  
Tue 7th Jul:
Wed 8th Jul:
Thu 9th Jul:
Fri 10th Jul:
Sat 11th Jul:
Sun 12th Jul:
Mon 13th Jul:
Tue 14th Jul:
Wed 15th Jul:

Official Trailer

Subscribe to Croydon Cinemas E News Weekly

* indicates required
Email Format