Melbourne's Best Movie Prices
Croydon Cinemas

Croydon Cinemas

Mystify: Michael Hutchence

Rating: M (Mature themes and coarse language.)
Length: 102 mins
Session Times:

Mon 22nd Jul: 10:30am  1:00pm  6:15pm  
Tue 23rd Jul: 10:30am  1:00pm  6:30pm  
Wed 24th Jul: 10:30am  1:00pm  6:15pm  
Thu 25th Jul: 10:30am  1:00pm  9:05pm  
Fri 26th Jul: 10:30am  1:00pm  9:05pm  
Sat 27th Jul: 4:05pm  9:05pm  
Sun 28th Jul: 4:05pm  9:05pm  
Mon 29th Jul: 10:30am  1:00pm  9:10pm  
Tue 30th Jul: 10:30am  1:00pm  9:05pm  
Wed 31st Jul: 10:30am  1:00pm  9:05pm  

A powerfully intimate and insightful portrait of the internationally renowned frontman of INXS, Michael Hutchence. Deftly woven from an extraordinary archive of rich imagery, Michael’s private home movies and those of his lovers, friends, and family, the film delves beneath the public persona of the charismatic ‘Rock God’ and transports us through the looking glass to reveal a multifaceted, intensely sensitive and complex man. For an all too brief time, we revel in Michael’s Dionysian beauty and sensuality on stage and off. We listen to the range of his extraordinary voice and witness the charmed way he travels through life as he is propelled to world acclaim.

But Michael struggled with the idea of success, the creative limits of pop stardom and how to express his integrity; a longing that shaped his life and music and gave birth to a desire to go far beyond the constraints of pop.

A violent event strikes Michael and changes his life dramatically, fracturing his sense of self and robbing him of his connection to life. Made vulnerable, he is unable to navigate the complex challenges he faces, and has little defence against the onslaught of the tabloid press that descend on his world. Amidst the darkness, Michael’s newborn daughter, Tiger, becomes his one bright light.

Official Trailer

Subscribe to Croydon Cinemas E News Weekly

* indicates required
Email Format