Melbourne's Best Movie Prices
Croydon Cinemas

Croydon Cinemas

Ride Like a Girl

Rating: PG
Length: 96 mins
Cast: Sam Neill, Teresa Palmer, Stevie Payne

As a little girl, Michelle Payne dreams of the impossible: winning the Melbourne Cup — horse-racing’s toughest two-mile race. The youngest of 10 children, Michelle is raised by single father Paddy. She leaves school at 15 to become a jockey and after early failures she finds her feet, but a family tragedy, followed by her own near fatal horse fall all but ends the dream. But with the love of her dad and her brother Stevie, Michelle will not give up. Against all the medical advice, and the protests of her siblings, she rides on, and meets the Prince of Penzance. Together they overcome impossible odds for a shot at the dream: a ride in the 2015 Melbourne Cup, at odds of 100 to 1. The rest is history.

Ride Like A Girl is the incredible true story of Michelle Payne.

Session Times:

Mon 18th Nov:
10:30am  4:30pm  
Tue 19th Nov:
10:30am  4:30pm  
Wed 20th Nov:
10:30am  4:30pm  
Thu 21st Nov:
Fri 22nd Nov:
Sat 23rd Nov:
Sun 24th Nov:
Mon 25th Nov:
Tue 26th Nov:
Wed 27th Nov:

Official Trailer

Subscribe to Croydon Cinemas E News Weekly

* indicates required
Email Format